My Mykad Experience

3 Dec

I remade my Mykad when I was turned 18. It was 6 years ago. My face was surely different from my previous Mykad.

1. Yesterday I went to a bank in Subang Jaya to create a new account since my current employer only giving cheques for our salaries. So, I went to the counter and said that I wanted to open an account, today as I need my money to pay my rent, and my car loan. The executive (I think) asked for my Mykad and I gave it to her. She said that the card cannot be detected. As I expected. So, I cannot open the account because of my Mykad. Instead, she asked my for some documentation which stated that I lived in Malaysia. It’s okay since I can use my offer letter and my pay slip. Mykad cannot be detected. Hm.

2. Another experience is when I went to Tabung Haji, to cash out some of my savings for my move back to KL. As I expected, my Mykad cannot be detected. Thankfully that I can use my license and use both license and Mykad as proof. This happened last month.

3. Another experience just happened a year after I change my Mykad. I went to JPA to check whether I am eligible to apply a JPA scholarship. Because of my Mykad cannot be detected, I cannot check for my application. Instead, I check it online. Hm.

All of the experiences I will follow up with a visit to JPN and check whether I need to replace the card. 1. Maju Junction Mall, 2. Muar, 3. Alor Setar. Apparently, only my last visit to JPN (Maju Junction Mall) that I was told that my Mykad was supposed to be replaced, while the previous visit they said that my Mykad was fine.

When will the government increase the security of our Mykad, which is important as our identities is inside there?

Leave a Reply

